Upcoming events

  • Fall 2021 Unconference November 17, 2021

Educator of the year

To be eligible for this award the person must be a member of OCEA and be nominated by an OCEA member. The person can be an internship/ co-op coordinator, program director, or faculty member involved in internship/cooperative education.

The Awards Committee will evaluate the candidates on the basis of the following selection criteria:

  • Demonstrates commitment to the professional growth of students and an internship/co-op program
  • Works to ensure effective internships/co-op partnerships
  • Contributes professional expertise through activities such as conference presentations, OCEA committee involvement, etc.
  • Other noteworthy achievements

Deadline to nominate is April 2, 2021.

2019 Winner: Maya Franklin,
Cincinnati State & Technical Community College

Previous Winners Include:

2018 - Sandra English, Cleveland State University
2017 - Rich Robles, University of Cincinnati
2016 - Deanna Dunn, University of Akron
2015 - Andrea Domachowski, Lourdes University
2014 - Jill Collet, University of Cincinnati
2013 - Charlene Jones, Cleveland State University
2012 - Jan Hirst, College of Mount St. Joseph
2011 - Karen Gauthier, University of Toledo
2010 - Maggie Davis, College of Mount St. Joseph
2009 - Sue Dolan, Cincinnati State
2008 - Susan Young, Bowling Green State University

2007 - Joe Roberts, Cincinnati State
2006 - Kelly Harper, Cincinnati State
2005 - Cheryl Cates, University of Cincinnati
2004 - Karen Westrick, Kettering University
2003 - Mary Rose Tichar, Case Western Reserve University
2002 - Mary Patton, Clark State Community College
2001 - Marty North, Ohio University
2000 - Barbara Kallmeye, College of Mount St. Joseph
1999 - Laurie Laird, Ohio Northern University
1998 - Rosemary Hill, Ohio State University

Mailing Address:              Ohio Cooperative Education Association 

            P.O Box 5066
            Cleveland, OH 44101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software