OCEA Educator Member of the Year 

To be eligible for this award the person must be a member of OCEA and be nominated by an OCEA member. The person can be an internship/ co-op coordinator, program director, or faculty member involved in internship/cooperative education. The Awards Committee will evaluate the candidates on the basis of the following selection criteria:

  • Demonstrates commitment to the professional growth of students and an internship/co-op program
  • Works to ensure effective internships/co-op partnerships
  • Contributes professional expertise through activities such as conference presentations, OCEA committee involvement, etc.
  • Other noteworthy achievements
Deadline for nominations:  April 7, 2017

Previous winners of this award include:

2017 - Rich Robles, University of Cincinnati

2016 - Deanna Dunn, University of Akron

2015 - Andrea Domachowski, Lourdes University

2014 - Jill Collet, University of Cincinnati

2013 - Charlene Jones, Cleveland State University

2012 - Jan Hirst, College of Mount Saint Joseph

2011 - Karen Gauthier, University of Toledo

2010 - Maggie Davis, College of Mt. St. Joseph

2009 - Sue Dolan, Cincinnati State Technical &
           Community College

2008 - Susan Young, Bowling Green
           State University               

2007 - Joe Roberts, Cincinnati State Technical &
           Community College

2006 - Kelly Harper, Cincinnati State Technical &
           Community College

2005 - Cheryl Cates, University of Cincinnati

2004 - Karen Westrick, Kettering University

2003 - Mary Rose Tichar, Case Western
           Reserve University

2002 - Mary Patton, Clark State Community College

2001 - Marty North, Ohio University

2000 - Barbara Kallmeye, College of Mount
           St. Joseph

1999 - Laurie Laird, Ohio Northern University

1998 - Rosemary Hill, Ohio State University

© 2016 Ohio Cooperative Education Association

Mailing Address:
            Ohio Cooperative Education Association
            P.O Box 5066
            Cleveland, OH 44101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software