OCEA Employer of the Year Award 

To be eligible for this award the person must be a member of OCEA and be nominated by an OCEA member. The person can be an internship/co-op coordinator, human resources associate, or other employer that has direct responsibility for interns/co-ops. The Awards Committee will evaluate the candidates on the basis of the following selection criteria:

  • Demonstrates commitment to the professional growth of students and quality of an internship/co-op program
  • Works to ensure effective intern/co-op partnerships
  • Contributes professional expertise through activities such as conference presentations, OCEA committee involvement, etc.
  • Other noteworthy achievements
Deadline for nominations:  April 7, 2017

Previous winners of this award include:     

2017 - Lindsay Rippingale, Honda North America

2016- Tonya Horn, First Energy

2015 - Cierra Graham, Ernst & Young

2014 - No nominations

2013 - Brittany LaFuse,
            Honda of America Manufacturing, Inc.

2012 - No nominations

2011 - Christina Ross, FirstEnergy

2010 - Sheryl Kent, SOCHE

2009 - Brittany Lafuse, Honda of America Mfg., Inc.

2008 - Steve Cahill, Abercrombie & Associates

2007 - Brenda Myers, Wright Patterson
           Air Force Base                   

2006 - Karen Clark, GE Aviation

2005 - Lynda Gallant, Cooper Tire & Rubber

2004 - No nominations

2003 - Tonya Beesley, Baker Concrete Construction

2002 - Doreen Ganley, Swagelok

2001 - Karen Schaaf, Ashland Specialty
            Chemical Company

2000 - Doug Chivington, Honda of America
           Manufacturing, Inc.

1999 - Kathy Gertler, Ashland Specialty
            Chemical Company

1998 - Keith Thomas, Copeland Corporation

© 2016 Ohio Cooperative Education Association

Mailing Address:
            Ohio Cooperative Education Association
            P.O Box 5066
            Cleveland, OH 44101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software